top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrancesca Matteoda

A little about why I've created this blog

Updated: Apr 2, 2020

Stress and anxiety weaken our immune systems, so it's vital that we look after ourselves properly when facing difficult situations. I'd say that the Covid-19 outbreak and subsequent lockdown we are suffering in most countries is a difficult situation, which is what prompted me to start this blog. The idea is to post titbits from time to time, to help people get through this period. These may be in the form of short posts, photographs, or short videos, all related to yoga and meditation. I hope you enjoy the blog and please be patient with me as I am a bit technologically challenged and this is my first blog :-) To get started, here's me doing camel pose (Ustrasana) next to a lovely camel in the desert of Khuri, Rajasthan.


38 views

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19 & yoga

It's funny that I started this blog/vlog in the middle of the first COVID-19 lockdown, and in fact entitled it "Yoga in the times of Covid-19", just over two years ago. My intention at the time was to

bottom of page