top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrancesca Matteoda

Double whammy

To make up for the long silence, here's another post right on the heels of the previous one. This is just so that I can share with you how happy I am right now, as today I taught my first live yoga class since before lockdown started. I did a couple of online classes during lockdown, and my usual annual "office yoga" class at the METM Revisited online conference, but this was the first in-person class in a long time. It was great to be teaching again - I've really missed it. We were lucky as the weather held out (we did it in my local park) and it looks like everyone enjoyed themselves as they've asked for more :-) and as you can see in the photo below, there was plenty of space so we respected the social distancing rules at all times. This class was a freebie, just for fun, but my wonderful students surprised me with the goodies you can see in the second picture at the end of the class. I was so chuffed! So, if any of them are reading this, thank you again! And if any other readers are in Madrid and want to come to an outdoor yoga class from time to time, please get in touch. I'll set the date and time each week as it depends on many factors. The only thing that's for sure for now is that it will always be either a Saturday or a Sunday, so please drop me a line if you're interested.

¡Gracias!




35 views

Recent Posts

See All

COVID-19 & yoga

It's funny that I started this blog/vlog in the middle of the first COVID-19 lockdown, and in fact entitled it "Yoga in the times of Covid-19", just over two years ago. My intention at the time was to

bottom of page