top of page
  • Writer's pictureFrancesca Matteoda

Sparrow pose

Helllloooooo! It's been ages since my last post, but the heat in Madrid was so intense (42ºC some days) that I just didn't have the energy for doing yoga videos. Sorry.

I've finally made it out of Madrid and am currently staying with my brother in the French countryside. Beautiful spot, and today we were lucky enough to get some sunshine, so I've recorded a few videos to post over the next couple of weeks. Today's is sparrow pose. I think I've also heard it referred to as drinking bird pose. It's a balancing pose, but not on one foot. You'll be on both feet, but on the balls of the feet. All the explanations are given in the video, just be careful if you have shoulder injuries (don't try to take your arms over too far) or if you have problems with your feet. Let me know if you have any queries, otherwise ENJOY!




108 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page